Healthy Living

Articles to Better Your Health

Zero Calorie All-Natural Sweetener with Fiber


A total break through in sweeteners!!! A Zero Calorie All-Natural Sweetener with Fiber.

Okay when I first saw this product I couldn’t believe it. Really there was a new sugar on the block. Now being a chef I do read a lot about artificial sweeteners. I have read scary stories about the yellow packets that made me shy away from it. I had read in a British newspaper that studies showed it to block nutrition absorption and actually cause us to gain weight. So, I didn’t want to use that anymore.

Then there are the blue sugar packets and the pink sugar packets as I like to call them. Not feeling so hot about those either. I have read everything from causing cancer to just about everything in between. We use to have debates back in high school about how bad these two color packets were for you.
So I just stay with regular old sugar.

So when Reliv came out with their Relivables product line, I was like cool. Then when I found out about Relivables all-natural sweetener with a gram of fiber… SOLD!!

It is less sugar than I currently consume, and it is good for you!? I have yet to come across a sweetener that was good for you to take. I think it is brilliant on Reliv’s part.

Now you will not find this product in your stores. You are going to have to talk to a Reliv Distributor.
Download this special fiber focused issue of Reliv’s Health & Science newsletter.
For more product information click on Relivables.

An amazing Article done about Sugar Substitutes, and Breaking Sugar Addiction

Cheers!
Katrina van Oudheusden
Reliv Independent Distributor

Our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or medical condition. Our products are designed to provide optimal, balanced nutrition and to target specific wellness needs.

January 30, 2010 - Posted by | diabetes, Diets, Health, Health and Wellness, Nutrition, Reliv, Wellness | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Just eat an apple with your meal and you’ll get 6-7X the fiber of this sweetener alternative. And fruit (with all of it’s vitamins, minerals and fiber goodness) is the all time natural and whole food source. And I do come from the food industtry and culinary world….my opinion, everyone should have options of sweeteners to help with their caloric intake, just try to eat whole foods (fruits and veggies) as part of your balanced meals.

    Comment by Rhondi Shigemura | February 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Rhondi,
      Thank you so much for your comment. I totally agree with you that we should be eating more fruits and vegetables. I don’t know why as a society we don’t. I am also in the culinary industry. I have dealt with so many allergies it is amazing. I do believe that the reason we have so many allergies or intolerance to our food is because it no longer contains the nutrients we need. The fruit and vegetables I grew up on don’t exist anymore. (referring to the nutritional value found in our food)
      This is the first time I have seen a company put out a sweetener and also give it added benefits. If you took sugar in your coffee and got a little bit of extra fiber, wouldn’t you be happy?
      It all ties back into education about food and health. Even if you eat right, you will still need to supplement.

      Comment by Katrina van Oudheusden | February 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

