Healthy Living

Articles to Better Your Health

Probiotics For Allergy Relief


I know how important probiotics are and I am glad I am part of a company that has had probiotics in its nutritional formulation long before it became popular. We are really on the cutting edge. It takes everyone else a while to catch up to what we are doing.

So here is a great article I found about why probiotics for allergy relief.

Article by AllergyAsthmaZone.com

There is an increasing amount of evidence to show that it is our lifestyles modeled on largely sterile and aseptic environments that increases our susceptibility to different allergies.

While there are other factors at play, such as air pollution, smoking and family history, the fact that percentages of people with allergies are rising, gives credence to this theory that excessive cleanliness can cause sensitivities that lead to allergies.

This is true with regard to the floral bacteria that line the intestinal tract as well. As exposure to bad bacteria is reduced, so is the exposure to good or friendly bacteria.

Whereas in times when levels of hygiene were perhaps not as high as they are now, the flora that lines the gut was perhaps more diverse. The fact that intestinal flora is now not as diverse as once used to be the norm, is not so good for us, according to experts.

This is also the reason that many allergists recommend the use of probiotics to help shore up defenses against allergens.

Probiotics are the friendly bacteria found in yogurt and other probiotics foods which experts recommend consuming. Probiotics consumed by a pregnant woman are also seen to protect the unborn child from allergies.

So if you are looking for a way to take optimal nutrition with probiotics and fight allergies. Contact me.

Did you learn something new today? Would love to hear your thought on how nutrition can help fight allergies. I have seen it over an over again with friends and family. Those that have suffered for years and don’t any longer. What would it mean to you not to have to deal with allergies?

Cheers to you Optimal Health!

Katrina van Oudheusden
Optimal Nutrition

Our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or medical condition. Our products are designed to provide optimal, balanced nutrition and to target specific wellness needs.

May 25, 2010 - Posted by | Allergies, Health, Health and Wellness, Nutrition, Wellness | , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Haha I’m honestly the first reply to this great article?!

    Comment by Cora Gates | May 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Katrina,

    You said “There is an increasing amount of evidence to show that it is our lifestyles modeled on largely sterile and aseptic environments that increases our susceptibility to different allergies.”

    I look no farther than my own life to know this. My mother was a massive clean freak, and my allergies were something very, very awful. It wasn’t until I moved out and lived in numerous bachelor pads (where cleaning was a rarity) that I began to suffer allergies less. Now my allergies are few and far between, and I attribute it partially to not worrying about the cleanliness of every nook.

    Cheers,

    Steve
    Energetic Healing

    Comment by Steve Murphy | May 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Steve! Thank you for sharing your story! I remember growing up playing outside and all we had to to was wash our hands before we ate. My brothers and I got into everything. I think I am the only person at work that doesn’t use antibacterial soup. I use just regular plain old soup and water.
      I like your site by the way. Interesting…

      Cheers!
      Katrina

      Comment by Katrina van Oudheusden (Independent Reliv Distributor) | May 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

