Healthy Living

Articles to Better Your Health

Food For Thought…Your Human Body Value


There was an intersting conversation….

Food For Thought… Your Human Body Value

Today I had a conversation with Tom Pinnock and he made some really key points that I would like to share with you today.

Tom Pinnock talked about S.A.D., now most of you may not know what this stands for… don’t worry, I didn’t either. So let me share with you what it stands for… Standard American Diet. It seems that we are lacking in our American diet. We are not eating what we need to stay alive. We are a billion dollar machine and we neglect it.

If you had a porche would you put regular gasoline in it or hight octane gas in it? Do you preform maintenance on your vehicle? When you buy a new piece of electronics do you also buy the warranty?  Yet, we don’t but the right fuel into our bodies… we don’t maintain our bodies with exercise… and we don’t want to spend any money to protect our own bodies.

So take a moment and think on this…

How much is your kidney worth? How much is your heart worth? How much are your eyes worth? Do you know that people would pay millions for healthy organs? I remember the big new when someone tried to auction off their one kidney on Ebay. Isn’t that something. People are desperate to stay health and yet most of us keep putting junk into our bodies.

So when I hear the comment that nutritional supplementation is too expensive… All I can think is, how much is it going to cost you after you are sick? What is the price you are willing to spend to get your health back? You will take all these drugs that have horrible side effect and that are only masking the pain or issue. These drugs are killing you, yet I see more and more people popping them and believing that they will help them get better.  You belive in the miracle pill that doesn’t exist… but then neither does a miracle supplement.

You need to change your eating habits… You need to be exercising

You need to supplement in some way… I honestly don’t care what you take… anything is better than nothing.

But food for thought… why would you spend thousand on pills that offer so little in absorption value? Do your research… and learn about what makes Reliv so different… My life mission is to help people achieve better health… wait let me rephrase that.. My life mission is to help people achieve Optimal Health!  Go beyond minimal nutritional requirements and give your body the optimal nutrition that it needs to perform at its peak level of  health. You only have one body… Take Care of It.

Figure out what your human body value is to you. Add up what it costs to fix your body… and what would pay to be health if you are sick? If you are healthy… the cost to maintain is so little… You will save millions if you start taking care of your body today.

This is your food for thought.. your human body value… Is an average of $3.00 a day too much for optimal health?

Would love to hear your comments and thoughts on this article. Please take a moment and comment below. Also feel free to share this article with others… retweet, facebook, or stumble.

Cheers to Your Optimal Health!

Katrina van Oudheusden

If you are looking for more information about the company I have aligned myself with to gain optimal health click on the link in my profile.

August 21, 2010 - Posted by | Health, Heart Disease, Nutrition, Reliv, Wellness | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this website.

    Comment by seo | January 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. This is a great article, Katrina. What a comparison! A great way to reply to complaints of the expense (like you said) Thanks for sharing this.

    Comment by Nancy Carmickle | October 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Maintain up the great work mate. This weblog publish shows how well you realize and know this subject.

    Comment by 乳膠床墊 | September 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. Nice piece of facts that you’ve got in this website submit. Hope I can get some much more of this stuff on your weblog. I’ll occur back.

    Comment by 網路行銷 | September 16, 2010 | Reply

  5. […] I have improved my nutritional intake and started feeding my body what it needs to maintain itself. I am giving it the tools to build my immune system, fight off disease, and keep me healthy. I value myself and want to make sure that I am not facing the aches and pains of those around me. I am not a fan of medical drugs because they only mask the pain and don’t take care of the body. The side effects sound horrible when I think … if I just feed my body optimal nutrition and it will take care of itself. Go read… Food for thought, Your Human Body Value? […]

    Pingback by What’s the Difference between Food Allergies and Sensitivities? « Healthy Living | September 13, 2010 | Reply

  6. Beautiful food for thought.
    So true.

    Comment by Dian Prince | September 2, 2010 | Reply

  7. Thanks for sharing this was a great article.

    Comment by Rita Tippets | September 2, 2010 | Reply

  8. This is right on target. Tom Pinnock has a sensible way of looking at things that helps us see how ridiculous some of our opinions can be. I wonder how someone can think a few dollars a day for Reliv shakes is expensive when they spend more than that on a cup of coffee or a bag of potato chips! I’m not a fanatic about living a healthy lifestyle, but I’m smart enough to see that drinking my Reliv shakes is going to give my body the nutrients it needs to stay healthy, and will save me oodles of money over the rest of my lifetime.

    I was sitting with 3 of my friends on Tuesday, and all of them have had major health issues that were literally bankrupting them with medical bills. All have now been drinking Reliv shakes for at least a year. One has seen her health insurance premiums drop by over $500 a month, and another has seen her annual medical costs drop from $7500 a year (with insurance!) to about $250 a year. And, they’re healthy instead of sick! That’s worth more than the dollar savings.

    Put these nutrients into your body, and see whether their minimal cost doesn’t pay you back many times over.

    Our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or medical condition. Our products are designed to provide optimal, balanced nutrition and to target specific wellness needs.
    These results are not typical. Individual results will vary.

    Comment by Margie | September 2, 2010 | Reply

  9. A+ would read again

    Comment by mode20100 | August 26, 2010 | Reply

  10. Very informative put up, love the way you write and I think that the knowledge helps in a way. I don’t usually say this, but I think this can be a nice job done. If you like to exchange links, I’d be very happy to offer a hyperlink back to your site. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Comment by John | August 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

