Healthy Living

Articles to Better Your Health

Nutritional Supplements… Worth the Price?


Ever ask yourself this question?

Nutritional Supplements… Worth the Price?

This is a great question and I am glad you asked it. Well, we all know that Inadequate Diet is a major cause of chronic disease – such as cancer, heart disease, diabetes, and many others.  The need to supplement is not longer an option but a must. We can no longer stick our heads in the sand about nutritional supplements.

So how do you know what kind of supplement to take? There are tons of vitamins on the market shelves, everyone is saying buy this or that. We are highly deficient in this vitamin or that mineral. I think every year there is a new study on a new vitamin. So you are either taking a multi vitamin because you really don’t want to take handfuls of vitamins and minerals. Heck I bet most of you don’t know how may of each should you be taking. Can you overdose on vitamins and minerals? The answer to that is a very loud, “YES”.

Wouldn’t it be awesome if there were a company out there that created the perfect vitamin food? That everything worked in synergy? That there was a product that provided optimal levels of health-enhancing nutrients?

I am just glad there is!!!

But is it worth the price? Well, let me share with you an article that I found. Some great information.

Boomers and Recessionary Fears Drive Supplement Growth.

Let me know what you think of the article. Leave your comments below and remember if you found value in this posting share it with your family and friends by re-tweeting or sharing on facebook.

As for my overall opinion…. well lets just say I look forward to not being in pain, sick, and unhealthy. I would prefer prevention then spending my day visiting the doctors or getting prescriptions filled. That is a lot of time out of a persons day and a quality of life that I don’t want to ever experience.

So… go and get more information. Learn about the different nutritional supplements. My skepticism lead me to one company… where will yours lead you?

Cheers to Your Optimal Health!

Katrina van Oudheusden

September 6, 2010 - Posted by | Diets, Health, Nutrition, Wellness | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

